Natskyggevej Trippers

Søg i denne blog

torsdag den 8. marts 2012

Culpeper's Orchard - Second Sight - 1972 (Den) Progressive Rock

This is the second album by Culpeper's Orchard. Rodger Barker had left the band and his empty seat behind the drumkit was filled by Ken Gudman (ex-Young Flowers).

The album is a lot like their debut, but with lesser heavy parts and more mellow and all acoustic parts. There is not a lot to say about the record, it has its moments, but is not at good as their first. It is not because the album lacks the heavy parts it is bad, but it seems the band's creativity at this point was reduced a bit, forcing them to record a blues standard as a track for the album. It is not a bad record, but it is not the best record ever either. It contains some strong songs like "Classified Ads", "Julia", and "Autumn of it All", the others songs are not bad, but still there seems to be absence of something indescribable, but with all the bonus tracks it is a pretty enjoyable record to listen to.

1. Julia
2. Keyboard Waltz
3. Classified Ads
4. Late Night Woman Blues
5. Mind Pollusion/Weather Report
6. Autumn of it All
7. Satisfied Mind
Bonus tracks:
8. Raving (Live)
9. Sailor (Live)*
10. New Day, New Day (Live)
11. Hey Mister Housekeeper (Live)
12. Good Days (Live)
13. Sailor (Live)*
*These two are different recordings.

Bitrate: 320kbps

Ingen kommentarer:

Send en kommentar